Serato Video General Discussion

Talk about Serato Video and Video-SL.

Video Animations

Daggerlee 3:08 AM - 30 April, 2013
Sorry but i am brand new to VJ'ing and i was wondering where can i get quality type video for my EDM gigs. Im not looking for real mp4 videos you see on mtv but high quality shapes and animations that go great with progressive house and electro music. Like the pros play at festivals. I hope im posting this at the right location. Thank you!!!
Code:E 5:33 AM - 30 April, 2013
Quote:
. Like the pros play at festivals.

These are not cheap. There is a thread started in the general area telling you about a few free ones just do some looking. The best place fro real HIGH quality stuff i have found to be here resolume.com
Daggerlee 7:47 AM - 30 April, 2013
thanks man
DjayRage 2:53 AM - 9 May, 2013
Also keep in mind that a lot of those pros have ones made that match up with the songs they are playing. In easier router for you at this point might be to run a visualizer like G-Force and it will react to whatever your playing. You can use the line-in to have the visualizer "hear" what your playing.
Code:E 5:40 AM - 9 May, 2013
Quote:
Also keep in mind that a lot of those pros have ones made that match up with the songs they are playing. In easier router for you at this point might be to run a visualizer like G-Force and it will react to whatever your playing. You can use the line-in to have the visualizer "hear" what your playing.

Rage do you know of any really good visualizers that are quartz plugins or have syphon output?
phatbob 6:39 AM - 9 May, 2013
As much as I hate the spammy marketing efforts of that IloveQC site, they do seem to have some pretty cool audio reactive QC content. Might be worth looking at.
DjayRage 1:09 PM - 9 May, 2013
Quote:
Quote:

Rage do you know of any really good visualizers that are quartz plugins or have syphon output?