Serato DJ Lite / Intro General Discussion

Talk about Serato DJ Lite / Intro software and controllers.

100% Cpu Usuage

DjSteinz 6:55 AM - 18 January, 2013
Hello First let me state that I am new to Serato. I have been using Virtual Dj for about three years now. I would like to purchase a new Dj Controller and use Serato Dj with the upgrade for the video plug in. So I currently am trying out the Serato Dj Intro version downloaded from this site. Plus I know Serato doesnt support amd chipsets but the site said to leave a thread. So I am crossing my fingers in hope for help so I can make the switch without buying a new laptop for now.

My computer specs are

HPG62-340OUS ATH II P340
AMD Athlon II P340 Dual-Core 2.2 GHZ
8 GB DDR3 ram
320 GB 5200 RPM sata h/d
Windows 7 (64Bit) Home Premium
ATI Mobility Radeon HD 4250

All I have done is download the software and try it out with out any hardware connected. I know you need hardware connected to use the software, but you should still be able to load the software and analyze your music, correct?

When I do it automatically raises the CPU to 100% and maintains at 100%. If you load a track it loads but takes a while to load, per say, a 5mb Mp3, If I drop another song onto the same deck while still loading it will freeze Dj Intro. The songs I am playing are directly from my computers hard drive. While the RAM will only use about 1-2 Gigs of ram with 6 more still available. I have not tried it yet with any hardware. I have tried plugging in a external Usb Thumb drive, which made no difference. I was hoping to install the intro version, see how it acted with my AMD based computer before I spent the money to purchase the NS6 and video plug in.

I know AMD is not supported but any help I can get would be very helpful.
pdidy 4:28 AM - 19 January, 2013