Hardware
iPad mini
Computer
-
OS
Platform
-
djcharles 5:05 PM - 6 November, 2005
So I have my External Hard drive plugged in. I don't want to see the music that is on my iTunes because I just find it too cumbersome dealing with thousands of files which I know i won't play. So I removed the option read Itunes library but i can't see any music files.
(PS: before anybody jumps at me for not looking at other threads about that issue, i would like to say that i have).
DJing in a few hours, please help
DJ_X_Trodinaire 6:57 PM - 6 November, 2005
you must import the files to SSL
djcharles 3:40 AM - 7 November, 2005
ok, thanks for that, but how do you import the tracks into SSL without putting them onto my laptop hard drive.
sorry if I sound so stupid but i'm new to SSL and not enough of a computer expert to know where my hidden folders are located and stuff.
I appreciate all the help i can get.
djcharles 4:15 AM - 7 November, 2005
Let me rephrase that. I press the import button, I can see the external hard drive as well as my laptop's hard drive and the music folder but i can't see the actual music files. Basically, it looks like all those folders are empty.
DJ_X_Trodinaire 4:22 AM - 7 November, 2005
import doesnt actually move the files to your laptop HD
it just tells Serato where the files are located

click on the folder again and your files should be there?
by the way what are your files? mp3? wav?

you might want to go to setup and click show all files
djcharles 6:11 AM - 7 November, 2005
Files are mp3. Doesn't matter how many times I click on the folder, even if I quit Serato and start over again, it's the same situation.
DJ_X_Trodinaire 1:44 PM - 7 November, 2005
that is weird...

can you verify that there are mp3 in your "folder(s)"?
go to your actual Ext HD (From explorer)(not sure if you have pc or mac) and open up the folders
and double check

I dont know how else to help ya
but it should be pretty easy to import songs.
nik39 4:23 PM - 7 November, 2005