Mac OS X 10.6.4 Snow Leopard
Platform
-
DLF Entertainment 10:09 PM - 7 February, 2011
Product: thebridge
Computer: mac
OS Version: 10.6.4
---

I am new to serato and have had some issues with my files. I came from Virtual DJ with pc but wanted to try mac with serato since alot of my friends said that the latency on serato was alot more accurate. I have found this to be true but I am having trouble with my mp3 and mp4 files. I have re ripped my music to have fresh mp3's, I have converted all videos to mp4's, I have turned off the airport, and settings on my mac, I am using a hardrive only for serato and mac, I am running serato 2.2. music seems to work great as well as the videos, the latency is good but occasionally the audio skips on both mp3's amd mp4's and it looks like there is a gap in the waveform when it skips. Any suggestions ?
Michael R 4:05 AM - 8 February, 2011
Hi DLF Entertainment,

If you're seeing gaps in the waveform then chances are that Scratch Live is not able to retrieve the audio/video data from your hard drive fast enough. Can you please tell me:

* What are the specs of your computer?
* Are your music and videos on an internal or external hard drive?
* If they're on an external drive, can you please tell me what connection type it is and whether it has an external power supply?
* Which Rane hardware are you using?
* What do you have the audio cache in Scratch Live set to? You can find this in the Display tab on the Setup screen.

Thanks.
DLF Entertainment 6:42 PM - 8 February, 2011
I am using Mac OS 10.6.4 with 4 gigs of ram, Rane TTM57SL, serato 2.2, all of my music and videos are on a 1TB Toshiba external hard drive via usb 2.0 with an external power supply, audio cache is set to 15. It is only doing this from time to time during a set but it is not always the video or song.

Thanks
Michael R 1:19 AM - 9 February, 2011