DJing Discussion

This area is for discussion about DJing in general. Please remember the community rules when posting and try to be polite and inclusive.

Going through airport security with dj equipment

Salvadoreno-DJ-Junior 1:42 AM - 12 December, 2014
I was wondering since this is my first time traveling on a plane with my dj controller which is the Numark mixtrack pro 2, will it be something security will question me about or can i just leave it in my bag or do i need to put it on a tray. I will also be taking my laptop and external hard drive with me so im not sure how to go through security with those 3 items without any problems.. if you respond thanks!
Dj-M.Bezzle 4:46 AM - 12 December, 2014
Quote:
I was wondering since this is my first time traveling on a plane with my dj controller which is the Numark mixtrack pro 2, will it be something security will question me about or can i just leave it in my bag or do i need to put it on a tray. I will also be taking my laptop and external hard drive with me so im not sure how to go through security with those 3 items without any problems.. if you respond thanks!

Be careful, if you get caught traveling with a numark mixtrack pro you could be arrested for impersonating a dj!
R-Tistic 12:52 PM - 12 December, 2014
They always look at it, but I haven't had any problems.

You'll face the most problems if you go through customs coming back into America with it....customs can be complete asses when it comes to anything electronic. Leaving Morocco, they almost made me plug the mixer up just to prove that it was a working mixer and not a blowtation device.
Salvadoreno-DJ-Junior 12:55 PM - 12 December, 2014
Quote:
They always look at it, but I haven't had any problems.