Serato Video General Discussion

Talk about Serato Video and Video-SL.

Latest Handbrake Preset

Bambina 5:26 PM - 1 December, 2014
Hi. I'm a newbie here, in need of help. Does anyone have the latest serato handbrake preset? I downloaded the one from this site but I'm having a hard time importing it to Handbrake. I keep getting this error message: "The preset may be corrupted or from an older version of HandBrake which is not supported. Presets from older versions must be re-created in the current version."

HandBrake 0.10.0.6534 - 64bit version

Can you guys tell me what the correct settings are so I can just change them myself? Thanks in advance.
dvsprodj 6:46 PM - 9 January, 2015
got the same problem
DJ Dynamite - NJ 8:10 AM - 16 July, 2015
Same here... and if I bypass that i get a message saying that I can't import a preset with the same name as an existing preset
DJ Tecniq 10:39 PM - 20 July, 2015
I did not upgrade but there is a FYI before you download
---> Upgrade Notice:

If you are using a version earlier than 0.10.0 please note down the settings for any custom presets as these will need to be re-created for the new version!
You should allow the queue to complete fully before upgrading!
System Requirements:

A 64bit Intel Mac running 10.6.8 or later.
or
A Windows PC running Window Vista or later with Microsoft .NET Framework 4 installed
Dj Vinyl Dance Classics Show 7:32 AM - 2 August, 2015
Same here... HandBrake version 0.10.2.7286 64-bit (latest version 2 August)

I tried two different serato.plist files:
1 - error message: You cannot import a preset with the same name as an existing preset
2 - error message: The preset may be corrupted or from an older version of HandBrake which is not supported. Presets from older versions must be re-created in the current version

I am not using a version earlier than 010.0 so please Dj Tecniq let me know what to do.

Thanks!
DJ Tecniq 10:34 PM - 2 August, 2015
Quote: