DJing Discussion

This area is for discussion about DJing in general. Please remember the community rules when posting and try to be polite and inclusive.

Looking for a new mixer

djstyles21 7:29 PM - 2 April, 2009
Need some advice on a new mixer for recording purposes. I've been using a numark 1775 for 15 years now. Since this mixer doesn't have eq control on each channel, my blends from one song to the next are sometimes not matched with the hi's or lows. I really want a mixer with the same quality as the numark 1775 especially how the fader blends the songs together but with eq controls on separate channels.
C. William 7:49 PM - 2 April, 2009
Now that the SL-3 is out I'm looking at the Rane Empath.
Dj-M.Bezzle 9:31 PM - 2 April, 2009
price range??
shiestO! 10:22 PM - 2 April, 2009
djstyles if you're talking about the crossfader blending the tunes together, you're not going to get that on a rane. if you have slow crossfader settings on, there will be a dip in the sound when the fader is exactly in the middle.

if you leave it on a fast cut-in, and use the upfaders, it will help.

dunno if that's what you meant.
djstyles21 11:36 AM - 3 April, 2009
Quote:
djstyles if you're talking about the crossfader blending the tunes together, you're not going to get that on a rane. if you have slow crossfader settings on, there will be a dip in the sound when the fader is exactly in the middle.

if you leave it on a fast cut-in, and use the upfaders, it will help.

dunno if that's what you meant.