DJing Discussion

This area is for discussion about DJing in general. Please remember the community rules when posting and try to be polite and inclusive.

Can I use pioneer mixer djm 2000 nexus + rmx 1000 with serato

DJ-123 4:16 PM - 27 July, 2014
Hi,
I am new to DJing and have limited budge, coming to the point I want to buy mixer pioneer DJM 2000 Nexus and RMX 1000 and want to ask you guys if I can use these with serato software because I have not sufficient funds to buy the cdjs at the moment and will but them in future.
Can someone please let me know if it is possible or not, if possible than what is the procedure or this.
Bes regards,
Nick
Davideon 7:44 PM - 27 July, 2014
No. You would need an sl box for one thing, and something to control the decks. Why would you buy an effects unit over decks?
DJ DisGrace 7:48 PM - 27 July, 2014
Seems like you are new at this. Why do you feel the need to buy a Nexus DJM 2000? Get a DDJ-SX and take it from there...
DJ-123 8:29 PM - 27 July, 2014
Hi,
First of all thank you very much for both of you BBD and DJ DisGrace for taking time out and replying my question and helping me with this issue. I am buying the effect controller only to have more effects not on place of decks, I love CDJ 2000 Nexus buy don’t have enough funds but if my work kicks off well I will definitely go for the CDJs but for now want something which can get the things in my list get up n running.
In reply to BBD, I have searched for an SL box. Can you please let me know little bit more about this, how to setup these 3 (computer, mixer, rmx).
In reply to DJ DisGrace, I have seen the demo of DJM 2000 Nexus and CDJs 2000 Nexus and love it. I will have the decks in future and for now want to start up business with what I have in my pocket. If I buy the DDJ-SX now it will be of no use in future.
Best regards,
Nick
DJ Jonasty 12:14 AM - 28 July, 2014