Serato Video General Discussion

Talk about Serato Video and Video-SL.

Shortcut to close Video Output Window?

Lee Miran 1:34 PM - 3 July, 2014
Does a shortcut exist to close the video output window, either within the Serato DJ interface, or via keyboard shortcuts? I'm new to Serato Video and would like to use it along with DiscoBrick for visuals on Mac. I'd like to run DiscoBrick behind Serato's video output window, and then be able to just close the video output window in order to "switch" to the DiscoBrick output. However, the only way I can seem to do it is by taking the Serato video output window out of fullscreen mode and then manually clicking the window's close button. This is not optimal, since the cursor is able to be seen on the performance screen/projection. I've even tried to right-click the Serato Video icon that appears in the dock and "Hide" the window, but it doesn't respond. Any ideas?
SDJS 6:49 PM - 31 July, 2014
Did you ever get a response or figure this out. I'm having a similar situation and would be nice to click a button to kill the output on the external...
Lee Miran 10:49 PM - 31 July, 2014
No. The only solution I found is to purchase the pro version of DiscoBrick and syphon its and SV's output to a video mixer app like CamTwist and use that for visual output. But my 2011 iMac i5 drops more frames than I would like under this configuration.
Code:E 7:18 AM - 1 August, 2014
Ya that would work with disco brick. But you need an computer with an i7, 16gb of ram, and 1gb video card or better.
SDJS 11:20 PM - 1 August, 2014
I run an macpro i7 with 1gig video and ssd drive and even with serato video and other video apps running I have good framerate. I just wish serato video would have a double click option to Max and min the video output for us wedding djs that need that quick and easy transition.
Code:E 4:21 AM - 2 August, 2014
Try Mix emergency it will do what you need much better.
SDJS 9:49 AM - 2 August, 2014